At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Currently, in several countries the proportion of young adults are bigger than older people. There are some benefits and drawbacks which are caused by this situation. However, I believe that the benefits do not surpass the disadvantages because of some reasons.

On the one hand, younger people, who consist of people aged 20s to 30s, are living in their peak condition. This makes their bodies to function maximally which makes them to be healthier and stronger if compared to older people. Because of this, younger people can be more productive and creative than older people. As a result, they will be productive workforce and will invent lot of new creative inventions, which will be advantageous for the country.

On the other hand, younger people tend to be lazier and effortless if compared to older people. This is because they are living in the era where technology has developed rapidly. The rapid development of technology has ease a lot of things in the world which has reduced the effort needed to get something. Thus, even though younger people are healthier and stronger than older people, if they are more indolent than older people, they will not be productive, and will not give benefits to the country. For instance, Niger is a country which is dominated by more young people than older people. It is known that young people in Niger are sluggish and have poor work ethic. As a result, Niger is included in one of the poorest country in the world.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of having more young people than old people do not surpass the disadvantages. This is because of although young people are living in the peak of human condition which make them to be healthier and stronger than older people, they tend to be more indolent than older people which will result to less productive inhabitants.