Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is a widely held belief that the cardinal challenge regarding the environment in our era is the issue of extinction of living creatures in the biosphere. However, some might argue that other environmental problems need to be considered as significant. This essay deals with the arguments of both sides of this polemical issue before reaching a concluding viewpoint.

On the one hand, those who believe that the loss of flora and fauna should be the main problem of the global world express their reasons cogently. They hold this opinion that extinction appears to have adverse impacts on human life and the food chain. For instance, when the natural habitat of a specific animal, including plants, trees, and preys devastates, it could not find sufficient food to survive. So, there would be the risk of animal moving to residential areas, encountering both human and animal’s life with abrupt and unexpected problems. Consequently, protecting plants and animals should be taken in to account.

On the other hand, there are some environmental problems like widespread water contamination, undermining many lives. It occurs where people and industries dump their waste products such as plastics, oil, and noxious chemicals into water resources deliberately or unconsciously. Since all creatures ranging from plants to animals, and even humans need water to keep living, it endangers their wellbeing. Hence, dealing with this problem might be prioritized.

In conclusion, it appears to me that problems like water pollution need to list in first order because it contributes to the death of all living things, including humans.