Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that advances in technology allow people to benefit in many different aspects. However, in terms of shopping, the advantages of using hi-tech devices are still controversial, whether it helps trading easier to access or not. The latter would be justified, but personally, the former sounds more convincing.

Advanced technology is claimed to encourage shopping for several reasons. Obviously, shopping online is a method of saving time, this means it allows busy people to shop even if they do not have time to drive to stores. To be specific, consumers can use some ubiquitous apps on their phones such as Amazon, Lazada or Shopee for trading. Instead of going to different physical stores after a long day at work to collect a list of groceries to prepare dinner, which absolutely costs 1 to 2 hours, busy people just need to spend roughly half an hour choosing products and having them delivered home. In addition to avoiding time cost, some found it is more convenient when using those apps since it provides users a variety of choices, information on goods dimensions, material and also certain special uses and even reviews of other buyers to decide whether the products are worthy or not, which facilitate customers' decisions.

From another perspective, a part of the population,especially elders, argues that computerized shopping is making this activity complicated. Initially, using online apps can be easy for technophiles or the young, but for people who is computer-illiterate is can be challenging since there are so many steps or processes needed to be done.For example, my grandmother cannot order a dress online even though I have taught her many times; she still cannot log in, clarified her accounts, or choosing payment method. Another undoubtful reason is that internet trading was claimed to be risky. In detail, there are many toxic websites or unbelievable shops that could scam users for money or even bank account information.

In conclusion, online trading can be helpful to technophiles or people who are used to using technology, while it can be difficult for the old or computer-illiterate. Personally, I agree that online shopping is a great breakthrough for teenagers. It is hoped that people will wisely choose a suitable method