Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One school of thought holds that advances in technology facilitate the way people shop. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I would stand on the opposite view that modern technology may bring confusion and annoyance to shoppers.

On the one hand, by the use of cutting-edge technology in the fields of shopping, customers can have a great experience both online and in-store shops. Firstly, the advent of modern robotics can increase the consumption of global products without being concerned about geography constraints. For example, thanks to the advances of technology that a Nike fan Vietnamese can order in advance the latest Fly 4 products running shoes as soon as they are published on e-commerce online markets such as Amazon to satisfy their demand of shopping. Secondly, in terms of in-store shopping, the flexibility of setting payment methods facilitates the way customers purchase each product. In particular, unlike old methods of paying, customers in the modern-day can easily pay the bills with only a QR check or credit card.

On the other hand, there are a myriad of compelling reasons as I am convinced that it is uncomfortable for customers to shop when having the appearance of robotics. To demonstrate, it can cause a sense of confusion for people to decide what they should buy when there is a wide range of recommendation choices on digital advertisements. Moreover, modern technology could still contain flaws or bugs that annoy shoppers. For instance, the most commonly used app Mono failed to give its customers the receipt after the transaction for a long period, which made users hardly deal with their payment and others electricity or water bills.

In conclusion, although modern technology can bring for us a large number of potential benefits to purchase things, I believe the annoying feeling when installed technology is installed can break the expectations of today’s customers.