Some people say that music is a good way to bring people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

we are living in an era, where music has taken a significant place in people’s life. Some people are of the view that music unites people of multiple cultures as well as different age groups. I completely support the idea that music connects one person to another at any level.

One of the main reasons is that people enjoy music, whether they enjoy it or not. Nowadays, they have gain access to a variety of songs, artists, genres, languages and so on. They are free to choose whatever they like. Take BTS as an example, recently this Korean boy band group gain insane popularity internationally. Besides Koreans, their fandom based on Asians, Indians, Americans, Arabs and so forth. Even though fans do not understand Korean, they really enjoy the beats of their songs. So, music is a factor that unifies the culture of different people.

In a similar way, people of different ages associate’s feelings towards music which brings them closer to their special person. The logic behind is that some special memories are attached to the song or music. One of the examples can be a nursery rhyme, namely, “twinkle, twinkle, little star.” Almost every parent sings this poem for their child. Meanwhile, at times, they remember how their parents are used to sing this poem for them and cherished those moments. Therefore, you see how music creates loving bonds with different age person.

In conclusion, I truly believe that music is an important factor that brings together people of diverse cultures and age groups. In the future, I hope the music will be considered as an element to integrate people in innumerable ways.