Due to the development and rapid expansion of the supermarket in some countries, many small, local business unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some countries, supermarkets are rapidly growing as a consequent, small businesses are not in position. Some people are of the view that local communities will soon end, due to the failure of the local business. I, however completely disagree with the premise and in this essay, I will outline my justification for this.

To begin with, supermarts are essential for the localities due to the fact that it helps the locals to bloom and blossom. This goes in a way that marts provide numerous facilities which include cinema, food court, play area, shopping area, parking and so on. These amenities enable the native population to mingle more frequently. For instance, my friend and I arranged a small get together for our school mates in a shopping mall, which was recently opened in my vicinity.

In addition to this, huge marts are well equipped with a wide range of products as compared to local vendors. The native vendors, through a partnership with giant malls, can reap the huge benefit from them, by placing their product in their shelves this will boost their business profit. As a result of the partnership, a local product of natives not only recognize nationwide but also at an international level by the customers. The fantastic example of this is the local shop next to my house, they sell supreme quality rice, with the co-partnership with supermarts, now they are selling their rice worldwide and hence increasing their profits.

Therefore, in conclusion, I am not agreed with the opine that the native community will be end owing that closure native business. In fact, community and as well as the nation will prosper promptly as the marts developed. In the future, shopping malls will be one stop shop for all where people will eat, entertain and trade.