Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.to what extent do you agree with this view?

It is considered by some that government is squandering funds on arts instead that funds could be used elsewhere in a better way. From my point of view, I completely disagree with the statement because art symbolizes the nation's identity and it is as important as any other sector of the country.

To begin with, people often associate themselves with art in the form of food, dance, drama, literature, norms, custom, and traditions. Moreover, on international level countries represents themselves through arts. So, the government must allocate funds to promote their distinctiveness through art. This can be done by arranging various art festivals. They not only foster the individuality of the nation but also cater to the need for revenue generation. For instance, the Arts Council of Pakistan arranges Koocha-I-Saqafat to encourage cultural art of all the provinces of Pakistan.

Secondly, art sector is inter-related with other sectors as well as maintaining the museums increases the trend of tourism in a country, whereas, tourist also required accommodation to stay. Due to the fact, the price of property rose as the demand increases in the property. Furthermore, tourists mostly loved to experience local food taste, which also contributes to making a profit in the hospitality industry. A recent study conducted by Queens University shows that investment in museums increases the GDP rate by 23% in Australia. Hence, art sector is also contributing to a country economic division.

In conclusion, arts play a significant role in the prospering country. It is the art through which people of the country recognized besides this it is as essential as any other sector of the country. The government should promote their individuality by heading events internationally