Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Whether music can connect people of various cultures and generations is open to debate. From my perspective, I am fully in favour of this view, and I will argue for my approval in my following essay.

Cited as the most well-based supporting ground for the view of music linking people globally, music has the essence of a language of human emotions. All peoples began playing music and understanding this universal language many moons ago. We may not understand the lyrics, but the mood and nuances that the music expresses are still easily understood through the miraculous interpretation of the same souls. Regarding people's generations, it is also an implicitly acknowledged fact that music has no age despite having existed since ancient times. Many pieces of music created long ago have melodies having such a strong emotional impact that they are timeless in value, breaking down barriers of the times to reach the young. A similar can occur in some musical artworks produced in the modern era that can attract the taste of music enthusiasts of older ages owing to touching their hearts.

Another compelling argument for music bringing all kinds of people together is that it can play a global educational role besides being entertaining. While rhythm can touch any soul regardless of ethnicity or generation, as mentioned, it is lyrics that can carry weight with human beings in terms of thinking. As music listeners, people may enjoy foreign musical performances conveying various unique cultural aspects of their origins, which allows them to broaden their horizons and have a closer connection to other nations. They can relish songs representing the international voice on a specific issue, which Earth Song by Micheal Jackson is among, proving the power of music to reach national boundaries. Furthermore, there are musical artworks that transmit socially acceptable traditional values of the country from an up-to-date perspective through a harmonious combination between folk and contemporary art materials and the creative thinking of modern-generation artists, which can strengthen the social closeness between people of different ages.

In conclusion, it is perfectly acceptable that music can link human beings from all over the world, whatever people and generation they belong to.