Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music plays an integral part to refresh our soul after the hustle and bustle pace of modern life and associate with some novel experiences. As a result, I completely agree that music can connect people in the world together despite the differences of cultures or ages.

Not only the language but also the culture is an intangible barrier to interact with foreigners or get along with the social community in other countries. Nevertheless, music comprises various vibrant rhythms depending on the types of music, which can stimulate the listener’s feelings regardless of the language. Based on the audience’s preference, some foreigners can be attracted and love the songs from other countries without understanding the lyrics. For instance, the Korean music trend is stretched out of its country to become the second most widely in the world. It is the boom of the music revolution in modern time so a lot of fans around the world particularly start to learn Korean and want to explore its culture.

Another interesting thing is that music can narrow the generation gap. It’s clear to see in term of intricate melodies with insightful writings that are expressed universal feelings of love, empathy, and positivity against the backdrop of a nation experiencing political and economic upheaval. Consequently, most of the special ceremonies especially the prize-giving events are taken place with the ubiquitous music to bond all people’s emotions of pride notwithstanding the generational disparity.

In conclusion, I believe that music is an essential unifier to alleviate the generational barriers as well as the cultural gaps in the cross-cultural relationships all around the world.