Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, learning a foreign languages is a modern phenomena because humans tries to be make own self multi talented to compete with others. A section of society deems that commuting or working in overseas is the main reason to learn international languages as majority of youngsters migrating the worldwide to earn bread and butter as well as lots of companies providing jobs to those candidates who are multi skilled and speak more than languages and not mother tongue . On the other hand, another masses neglect this views because many humans learns this language to gain knowledge about their cultures as well as traditions. This easy will shed light on both views along with my perception.

One school of thought supports the former views that main reason for learning a foreign languages is to travel or work in the international regions as a vast amount of adults are giving preference to going overseas to get higher education and settle their future about their career in these particular nations. In addition to this, today’s era most of developed countries providing higher chances for handsome income giving jobs in their nations to international students as well as adults have a great want to earn huge wealth so that is why need to for them to learn other foreign language to familiar with those regions. For example, Canada who offer a work permit to international students after completion their studies , providing opportunities of permanent residency as well. Even though, many companies now hired to those employees which now multi languages because companies are working with international industries.

The another school of thought believes that learning foreign languages by commuting or working in the world is not mandatory cause as there are another aspects are also available to learn these languages and the main is that some people thinks that learning foreign languages should be better for those people who want to get knowledge about the forms, origins and history of these language. Furthermore, if a human becomes wish to gain wisdom about foreign language’s cultures and their natives that what is their rituals, what they wear and etcetera. Moreover, it is generally said that language is the poem of the country. Apart from this, it is essential for humans should be learn international languages to familiar with those regions. For instance, in India a some amount of human nowadays start learning Nepali language because they have want to gain knowledge about Buddhism and their cultures.

In my prospective, there are many reasons to learn international languages as people have various intentions about learning those languages some learn these for travel or working. However, many masses Learn foreign languages to get knowledge about their nation’s cultures. So it’s not right to say that only one reason is mandatory to learn these.

In conclusion, although, it is crucial to learn foreign languages is to commute or work in an overseas but other factors can not be abandoned.