Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In our contemporary world, learning another language is prevailed among people. While some people hold the view that learning second language is useful for traveling and working, other highly insist on there are many compelling reason to learn foreign tongue. In this essay I am going to shed some light on this argument from both side before arriving at conclusion.

First and foremost, many people are believed to educate other language in order to travel and work. As a matter of fact, the necessity of dominant various language is appeared in some carriers. A good illustration is in shipping, importing and exporting companies which they have crucial needed to communicating with different companies that have various tongues. Another reason for this position is the ability of simplifying travel. Although there are many tour guides which can help passengers, knowing destination’s language has gave different opportunities to travelers for communicating with local people and enjoy more. Therefore, tourists can be accustomed with the destination and enjoy more.

There are further reasons for learning other tongues which will be elaborated. Not only are work and travel, the two major reasons, but also for educating and perceiving other countries product and science, the different language should be educated. There are prestigious universities in various countries which have needed to learning the countries language for studying there. Therefore, it is a firm reason for learning language. Moreover, despite the fact that books, films and music are translated with various implement and translators, the exact meaning of books and films never can be transmitted truly via translating. As a result of that knowing the original tongue of books or films can contribute to perceive the exact Implikation of these kinds of arts.

In conclusion, given the above consideration, I believe that learning other tongue has many merits in terms of working, traveling, educating and being familiar with other culture via films and books.