Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the global era, most of the people in the world are playing various sports, such as football, gymnastics, basketball, jogging, etc. The important aspects of sports are for proving health rates and happiness. In my view, I believe that sports take an important role for all of humankind. I hold this view for some reasons which are set out below.

To begin with, I would like to argue that sports were categorized by the world health organization (who) as the great medicine for reducing numerous people's illness. The survey from world health organization stated that 80% of people who always routinize do the sports twice a week, their bodies lean-to immune from the plethora of sickness.

On the other hand, sports activities also enable to escalate the number of interests of a country. The data of health sports centre stated that some developed countries, such as united Kingdom, Ireland, as well as united states which all of the concern to facilitate many sports infrastructures and events for their citizens, tend to improve their number of economical benefits significantly. These conditions occurred that the quality of health and happiness have an implication towards the quality of people's productivity.

However, there are some people have been believing that sports activities do not affect health and happiness, and it was alleged just as a leisure activity. Unfortunately, there are little pieces of evidence for supporting this view.

Finally, I believe that sports could improve the health rates, happiness, as well as productivity of the society.