Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help local community.

The believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been widely assumed that all students should be forced to do voluntary work in their spare time to help local residents. Also, many believe that this would be beneficial for both sides. In my perspective, I agree with this idea.

On the other hand, teenagers can certainly help themselves by doing unpaid work. Firstly, they can obtain a lot of experience about their society through volunteer. For instance, working at Hanoi Youth Club- a volunteer organization with offer free tour for foreign tourist- enable their member to broaden their own knowledge about history and culture of Hanoi. Secondly, having some volunteer work experience bring them more advantage when applying for their job or university place later in life. It enhances their resume and indicates a willingness to work and to learn in a practical way.

On the other hand, the community also benefits from unpaid work done. Firstly, it is true that there is a shortage of labor in many parts of the public sector and if young people worked, then many services would improve. For example, it would be possible for teenagers to take care of patients in a hospital and it would allow trained professionals to concentrate on more skilled tasks. Furthermore, volunteer work was done by student also might save a great deal of money which is used for wages of the workforce. This could allow authorities to spend that money to improve welfare – something that would benefit society as a whole.

In conclusion, I believe that working as volunteers can be beneficial for both young people and society, and unpaid work should be compulsory for all teenagers