some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a debatable issue for people that students should be free to choose their favorite field of study or they are obliged to select career-oriented technology and science major subject. I agree with the authority in choosing major for university students and I will expand both viewpoints in the following paragraphs.

on one hand, a university is a place which, provides students with multiple skills in various fields. Students should have freedom of choice in their major due to the fact that their talents and genius arouses if they participate in programs or subjects which suit their abilities and interests. restricting college students to continue their education with predefined syllabus contribute to low self-esteem and frustration as well in their future positions, moreover, their potential talent suppressed by the passage of time. As a result, we witness a wide range of employees who are obedient without any creativity.

On the other hand, it is a commonly held belief that to limit the students' field of study to the subjective majors.as the matter of the fact, it is because of globalization and the necessity of expert ones. students must be prepared for being in work-related circumstances in a rivalry world. that is why the university cultivates their minds regarding to science. if the student picks their interests by authority, some position depletes of expertise laborers that is a fundamental ingredient of a country.

To sum up all mankind have the liberty to choose freely especially university students who can provide society with extensive progress if their desires are fulfilled. However, some limitations should be imposed to students to avoid from lack of experienced workforce in the future.