Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that all students studying at universities should learn whatever they are interested in. On the other hand, some people think that they should get allowance to study subjects which will be useful in the future, particularly those correlated to science and technology. In this essay, I will consider both views and give my own opinion as well as some solutions.

First, if university students only study subjects that are interesting to them, they study more and more better and show a lot of interest resulted in being skilled at the field of their future career. Due to this explanation, they will work efficiently after leaving schools. Despite this, they can be lack of necessary skills for their job in particular the use of computer. In contrast, students who study subjects predicted to be helpful as planned may avoid being unemployed and slowly get used to this digital society, for instance there will be more jobs for developing areas such as producing eco-friendly food. Unfortunately, after graduating from university, no one can guarantee they will find a suitable job with their certificates. The reason for this is those new areas have just been in the trend recently so it may be a little arduous to be recruited.

In conclusion, students should focus on all subjects and make an effort to learn some soft skills by joining in the fieldwork to gain more experience at their colleges or universities. In addition, they have to cultivate more knowledge about technological things to get accustomed to the extreme change of the society depending on technology. To achieve those, they need to have a clear goal, a perfect strategy plus some hard work which will lead them to have a stable job later.