Today, the high sales of popular goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most popular goods now make the sales high which illustrates the advertising power, not the society’s need that they are sold in. It is not only the advertisers have a strategic plan for advertisements but also requirements of customers enjoying the efficient usage of specific products, which was my opinion on this statement. The first point I want to make is advertising has become so vibrant due to the effect of modern technology. We now live in the modern era and it is the most beneficial point for us to connect everyone and make money. If it hadn’t been for social platforms such as TikTok, Facebook, Instagram, how retail outlets would have reached such a tremendous sale for their goods? In addition, most people now love spending a little time browsing some social networking sites to watch something fun and they can’t avoid seeing an advertisement about gadgets, household equipment. Obviously, people can take a look at them and decide to buy it or not. However, those annoying advertisements will appear again somewhere. Secondly, it can be denied that the high quality of products come from advertisements induce people to buy more for their need. It is evident that marketing experts are likely to do a research before they announce the company to produce or sign a contract with some supermarkets that intend to purchase their goods and sell them to buyers. For that, when a supermarket displays a shelf of latest products, people tend to flock in because of their interest as well as intention of buying. If it hadn’t been for the need to buy that, they wouldn’t have a glance at it. To this point, most people will argue that there’s no relation to customer’s favour to the efficiency of products. However, they are allowed to give a try on the latest products before buying it. According to their perspective, they make a decision of their own if it suits their taste or not. This attributes to the need of the society toward high sales of ubiquitous products. In conclusion, manufacturers master the skill of planning the best strategy for a successful advertisement by applying the technological revolution’s achievements. Moreover, the customer’s need for the products make contribution to the high sale too. For that, the sales can be highly earned by these two factors.