some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology

Education is the most important tools to develop people in general. also with the proper education, people will achieve a better quality of their life. This definitely becomes a critical reason why people want to get higher education in the university. Many people believe that every people who want to study should make their own decision to choose all the major in the university base on their like. However, the other people said that the university only allows a student who wants to gain a science and technology as their subject in addition that will give more advantage in the future. I believe that the university should provide their future student with all of the subject bases on their skill, meanwhile, the subject related to science and technology might be useful in the future.

In one hand, I believe that students should choose their subject whatever they want because every people has their own ability, skill and also interest. There are people who love painting, drawing or sketching, This type of person should be able to choose the art subject. If these people pushed by the university to choose other subjects do not relate their skill, that will give a harmful effect to the student. Because they definitely will get the lowest score in the class and dropped out by the university. I believe that the university program should provide and develop every student's skill to become an expert in their chosen field. Take Picasso, for instance. He was a master of the art, he built a masterpiece which became a standard for new contemporary art. He had a skill in painting and the school that he has chosen directly provide a method which develops his skill in the right way.

On the other hand, some people think that every student who continues their study in the university should choose only a major that related to science and technology. I believe every aspect of the subject definitely useful in their own field not limited only to science or technology. However, technology and science had become the most important field in history. In this era where technology has grown rapidly, it is no doubt that this kind of major will has a lot of advantage in the future. For example, Bill Gates who had invented the Microsoft became the richest man in the world. This kind of subject will grow drastically due to the people's demand of the source of the technology. Also, technology and science make a better world and the invention makes people's life easier compared from a years before

To sum up, I believe that every student should gain their study base on their ability. However, we can be denied that science and technology had become the most important aspect. For a suggestion, the university should provide a course related to science or technology in every major in the university.