some people think that all University students should study whatever they like others believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that will be useful in future such as those related to the Science and Technology discuss both views and give your opinion.

University education plays a vital role in student career. Some people have an opinion that universities should offer only the career-oriented subject such as Science and Technology whereas, others said the student should have the authority to select the subject which subjects they want to study. Both views are correct. I will discuss it in the following paragraph.

Technical courses have a better job market than any other courses. Today, Government and Organisation have raised investment in technology and infrastructure sector which not only increase the demand of doctor, engineers and scientist but give the guarantee of employment after graduation. For example, the government recently launched Mission Mars has generated almost 100000 jobs directly or indirectly. Not only jobs assurity, Science and Technology stream students are essential for the growth of the country. Usually, the major invention which had changed the world was from the Science and Technology field. So, it is necessary to maintain the influx of technology and science students in society.

On other hand, offering free choice of subjects are helped in intellectual development. There is enough evidence to prove that one can perform well in academic if he is not forced to study a particular subject. For example, the students who are interested in Arts and Music will fail in science subject if they're compelled to do so. Moreover, some non-technical subject such as philosophy and history is indispensable for social reform. History represent our culture and traditions while psychology helps us to understand citizen behaviour and mood. so it will be a big loss for society if University stops to teach such subjects.

in conclusion, all the Science and Technology subjects are beneficial in terms of the labour market and country growth, other subjects are like arts, music and philosophy cannot be removed from the education system.