Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that students in the universities should take the subjects whatever they like, whereas some others assert that they should be given a chance to study the subjects which are useful in the future. In my opinion, I agree with the former opinion, and this topic will elaborate with the following compelling reasons.

On the one hand, it is the responsibility of universities to turn a student into a decent professional. Although they lay the groundwork to excel in a student's vision, they should also consider their student's likes and dislikes. For example, every individual may have their interests and zeal to achieve something in their future. To accomplish in their future, they should always follow their dreams on the correct path right from the beginning of their career. By giving such freedom to a child at an early age, they will be able to develop their choice of interest in their domains and enhance their intellectual skills independently.

On the other hand, students play a vital role in this contemporary era. They are the future citizens. They should be obligated to their parent's and teachers' views. They serve a great purpose in the country's growth. It is noticeable that Science and technology are the most booming assets in the current world. Anything can invent with the use of these two fields. To illustrate this, an undergraduate who opts for such themes in their curriculum will be able to gain more knowledge of the increasing technologies worldwide. Without Science and Technologies, we may not have experienced the taste of such inventions by great scientists like Einstein, the invention of the bulb, Graham Bell, the discovery of the telephone, Madam Curie, and the findings of radioactive materials. Nothing is impossible if we use these dual fields. A student who uses these electives in their academics can enhance their skills in the future at the workplace. Consequently, it helps to lead a well-developed society in the present world.

To recapitulate it, as it stands now, even though universities that include electives like Science and Technology play an inevitable role in molding a student's career for their future, they have to provide an option to opt for their choice of interests was my opinion.