Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some believe that the governments need to spend more money on rails, whereas others say they should spend on roads. In my viewpoint, I agree with the former claim for the following two compelling reasons.

There is a saying, that the government should be responsible for the people, by the people, and to the people. It is the responsibility of the law to look for the well-being of every individual in society. Local authorities should allocate enough funds to appropriate sectors for the wellness of their people in their country. Transportation costs of railways are cheaper when compared to the roads right from the early days. For example, an aesthetic person may not afford high prices for transits in his life. He could only spend a small penny from his savings on travel. So, this could be plausible only when he opts for railways as a mode of transportation. As a result, allocating appropriate collections on facilitating sufficient public amenities such as ticket costs, and hygienic facilities in trains by the local bodies would surely help the middle-class people to save their expenses from their income.

Production and consumption of goods from and to the countries can aid the development of the economy of one's own country. Export and import trades play a predominant role in today's world. A bulk amount of goods and products can be exported and imported only through large containers from the rails. To illustrate this, India is famous for its agriculture and crops. A large quantity of various raw materials can be exported to other countries through railways, while China is rich in making plastic items. Such products will be transported with ease only through tracks. Therefore, this results in enhancing the ideas and culture of different nations.

To recapitulate, as it stands now, several diverse factors can be enhanced among various states in the world by transporting the goods and products through railways and also helpful to all kinds of people in financial terms only when the law allocates appropriate funds to railway systems rather than on-road transport systems.