Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foregin country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that learning a foreign language will be helpful while traveling to or working in foreign countries, whereas some others assert that there might be some other reasons to learn a foreign language. In my viewpoint, I agree with the latter opinion for the following compelling reasons.

On the one hand, language plays a vital role in communication. Learning a language is crucial, and also a challenging thing. In this contemporary era, every individual has to run to chase their dreams. Consequently, people have to start building their careers at a tender age. To settle down as a successful person, most people choose to work in foreign countries. Admittedly, it is necessary to learn international dialects to survive there. To illustrate this, an employee who works in white-collar jobs may get the opportunity to work in various nations. In such cases, he may have to speak non-native languages for his wellness.

On the other hand, opting for multi-linguistic is a life skill for every human being. It is not only necessary to learn dialects for work and commute processes, but also required to gain knowledge and wisdom. It will be beneficial for all the citizens. To demonstrate this, an intellectual being will be able to grab abundant information about many things in and around every corner of the world. Presently, English is considered an international language. Hence, this will surely help the elder folks. Therefore, this aids them to use technical gadgets in their life such as phones, laptops, and other electronic appliances for domestic purposes to reduce human power.

To recapitulate it, as it stands now, studying distinct languages will not only act as a merit element when it comes to jobs in various states and for transportation, but they also play a predominant value and make it a part of their life skills in my opinion.