Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

In recent decades, we live in the center of innovation. People always think to develop technology to be more efficient and effective for human activity. This is why the statement to learn about science and technology has emerged to the public.

To begin with, we have moved from industrialization to technology era. Many activities among people have controlled by technology such as transportation, smartphone, and internet. Hi-tech enhance the new innovation for better humankind which this argument is contradictive about other subjects such as history that learn about the past. By learning of the technology, the discovery has emerged to the community. For instance, oil and gas are the most energy resource for human life but the revelation of shale gas give more advantageous because this energy produces low carbon emission than oil and gas. Others example, the UK has improved solar panel as the main energy resource. So that many people believe that learning about science will support the advancement of the country.

On the other hand, the world isn't governed by the one subject which leads to change. The social subject is needed to support the improvement of technology. For example, the invention of modern aircraft that is produced by Boeing and Airbus is learned from chronicle. If the development of technology didn't support by other subjects, it wouldn't give the idea to make sustainable technology.

In conclusion, both learning about technology or other subjects give advantageous for human life because technology without management is nothing.