Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that art is a vital school subject for children. However, others think that it is time consuming for learning art at school. In my opinion, i am in flavor of art among subject to be taught as a subsidiary subject.

On the on hand, many think that learning art can improve children’s creativity, therefore it is considered by some that art is essential for their kids. At the momment, the average children in Asian countries are lacking of creativity in working and studying, which is an extremly serious problem. In this case, putting in art in school curriculum is believed to be the best way to solve creativity lacking in children. Besides, learning art is a key to reduce student’s strain after studying difficult subjects such as math, physics, etc.

On the other hand. Some students only focus on studying art and totally ignore other subjects, and it is believed by some parents that learning art is a waste of time. In addition, some parents think that it is more important to focus on learning subjet such as math and physics because their kids are able to get a high-income job if they are good at these subjects instead of art.

Finally, in my view, art could be considered as a crucial school curriculum for children in oder to improve their creativity, which is also believed as the most effective as well as the easiest way to do. However, learning art could be time consuming if students are too focus on it and ignore study other subjects. To my mind, art should be an optional subject for children at school.

In conclusion, art could be both a vital subject as well as a time-consuming subject for children at school in many cases. However, i believe that art should be taught as a subsidiary subject for students.