Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic accident, the danger causing agonized painful in society, is noticed by people directly or indirectly affected. Massive contrastive stances surrounding the solutions can deal with this problem; however, the numbers continually increase are still emerge on social media, and draw us anxiety. Highering the minimum age of driving traffic transport, the solution advocated by a part of the population, merely bring short-term effectiveness while the core of the problem remains, thus the root of the problem has no way to handle. Therefore, this essay refutes the perspective supporting the idea of lifting the lower limit of driving age.

On the one hand, the main reasons caused traffic accidents are the awareness of the people participating in transportation and the transportation infrastructure. Awareness varying from country to country, affected by history, cultural base determine the behavior by which indicate the safety-level of national transportation. Similar to awareness, transportation infrastructure differentiate in each country, essential factor triggering severe traffic problems, and decide the degree of transportation development in groups of the country. Researchers prove countries having the different unsafe reality of transportation fluctuating from the developing to developed. With the statistically significant results, the developing countries have higher in both amount and level of damages than the developed countries. Both regions have victims having ages fluctuating in the range from 26 to 55. Those results evidence that the conclusion asserting ages influencing the reality of traffic accident is unacceptable and unscientific.

On the other hand, lowering the minimum age-eligible to control traffic transport will constrain the developing ability of society in general and restrict the self-command ability of young generation, the futural owners of countries. In the era of the technological revolution, social thrive to an intense, unprecedented scale in which knowledge boost with enormous velocity and volume. Young people, the generation having the ability of high and fast awareness and modern perspective, suffering high pressure of new knowledge need to absorb information sooner to respond to the development. Driving, the basic and must know skills, is necessary training at a suitable age, and if young people can not expertly perform this straightforward and foundational technic, they fail to account for other complex works, and of course, cannot shoulder the social responsibility. In contrast, they demand to higher-qualified courses training driving skills with modern infrastructure and ordinal lessons and experience trainer. Governments should concentrate on education to update the awareness about safety transportation rather than practice a newly ineffective policy.

In conclusion, creating a new policy upping the minimum age is unnecessary and waste the national resources to practice law. Educational solutions improving awareness, ethic, and technical driving skills are reliable.