Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues become hot potatoes in today's advance era. Therefore, number of individuals believe that by increasing the price of fuels, the problem of global environment will overcome. But I strongly disagree with the statement because there are numerous other ways to overcome this problem and there ways are explained in the paragraphs below.

To begin with, resources become limited day by day, due to overuse of them. Therefore, by increasing the cost of such resources is not enough to solve environmental issues. Due to this fact, there are also plenty of another measures to overcome such issues. The first and foremost measure is usage of public transport rather than private vehicles. Because, if individuals use public transport on their regular basis then the number of vehicles on road become decreases. Because, if the number of transports decrease, then there is less amount of harmful gases in air which releases from these automobiles and leads to global warming. Therefore, lower number of transportation means minimise in the rate of global warming.

Furthermore, the another factor to solve this problem is systems which are passed by government of many cities or states. For instance, in Delhi, legal authorities organise odd-even system to overcome such problems. In this method, one day only even number cars are allowed to drive on road and on another day, cars of opposite number are allowed. Due to this, there is low traffic on roads which overcomes environmental issues in a little way. In addition, in contemporary settings, legal communities provide CNGs contain automobiles on the place of another's. Due to this fact, there is also decrease in the rate of harmful gases and usage of natural resources such as fuels which lead to environmental problems.

To recapitulate, according to my outlook, although increase in fuel cost may overcome environmental issues. However, in comparison to this, other measures are more effective such as odd-even system, usage of CNGs automobiles and public transportation so on.