Most people these days prefer getting news online to reading newspapers or watching TV. Do you think it is a positive development?

Newspaper and television are the authentic source of information in few last decades however, nowadays due to increase in technology more masses prefer online news despite the newspaper or tv. Individuals getting news have more negative impact rather than positive. I would discuss both pros and cons in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are plethora of negative effect of getting online news. The major point is newspaper is helpful for learning typical languages because the all writers are masters in their language. Whereas, it gives more content and information despite the online news because online news has less content. Moreover, to get some online information on mobile phones this get affects on their eye sight. If older masses watch online news in more the they face many problems such as back pain and lower in eyesight to.

On the flip side, there are some positive impacts to getting online news. Online news are spread quickly on social media. It is beneficial for individuals because the newspaper or tv take time to get news however online news are quickly viewer. Furthermore, more individuals prefer online news on mobile phones. It is good for our environment because masses are less used newspaper which is made by wood. For instance, in Australia, during 2002, survey conducted towards trees. That survey showed 30% of trees were deforested for newspaper. Therefore, this positive development of getting online news to save environment.

To conclude, although there are some negative developments of getting online news and their effect on eyesight, yet there are also positive development such as online news spread quickly and in this manner do not need to cut the trees for paper.