By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary settings, murder rates are increasing day by day. offenders will punish by legal authorities according to their crime cases. Some people believe that society is also guilty of committing murder, by punishing convicts with a death penalty. Therefore, some people think that putting murderers behind the bars for whole life is a better punishment. But, I completely disagree with this statement and justification behind this is explained in the paragraphs below.

To begin with, death penalty is a better for offenders because if legal authorities have convicted them a death penalty then this gives birth to fear in the minds of other criminals. Due to this, offenders think hundreds of time while doing crime or before doing any illegal work. For instance, rape cases become hot potatoes and are increasing day by day, but if government passes strict laws or rules on these criminals as death penalty for their crime. Then this will lead to decrease in rape crimes. Moreover, if government will give them punishment as a death, then this can also save the expenditure of legal authorities. Because, if they do this, then the population in prison will decrease, their food, shelter and other funds will be saved.

In addition, if legal authorities give death penalty to the wrongdoers, then there is no chance for them to escape from the prison. Criminals cannot escape from the cage and they will also not do any crime again. As a result, crime rates would decrease. Moreover, this will also give justice to the victim and also to the family of that victim who suffers from that disastrous pain to lose their close once. This is because, if government gives penalty as a death to offenders, then this gives a little relief to the family of the victim from pain and would give justice to the soul of victim.

To conclude, according to my outlook, although some people feel guilt by punishing the offenders by death penalty but I personally believe that is more better to give death penalty to wrongdoers because this may leads to decrease in many crimes.