Some people think that a car is the best way to travel in cities while others believe a bicycle is a better way Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often said that the mode of transportation is a controversial topic in the current generation either some people believe car utilization is the best in urban areas, whereas their counterparts think bicycle transportation form is finer. This essay discusses both sides of the argument, followed by my view.

On the one hand, It is said that the selection of car transportation might make a more comfortable journey. Many commuters prefer a car to travel to reach their places fresh without any sweating. Besides, more than two passengers could travel, and precious time could be saved while driving fast. Furthermore, emergency problems can be tackled by car transportation. To elaborate, most of the people choose vehicles such as cars in emergencies like seeking medical attention and attending essential functions. Therefore, it seems that to access a comfortable journey and medical attention, car transportation method is better.

On the other hand, it is often said that the selection of the bicycle as a mode of transportation might be environmentally-friendly. Cycles generate zero-emission of Co2, carbon, nitrogen, and other harmful toxins into the atmosphere, which safeguards the environment. Moreover, the cycling method improves the health of the individual, such as preventing heart complications and obesity issues, conversely, physical fitness would increase. The WHO study revealed that last year nearly 50% of health issues reduction had been observed in a team of cyclists in Sydney, Australia. Thus, the form of bicycle transportation helps immensely to the environment as well as society.

Having considered both sides of the debate, even though car travel leads a peaceful and the fastest journey to reach the desired destinations, preference of bicycle as a mode of transportation becomes environmentally-friendly and improves the individual health, so, I believe bicycles are the best.