Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, an economic issue related to cheap air flights has been widely discussed among people the world over. Some argue that they should be encouraged, the opposite opinion is we must ban these flights. As far as environment, technology, economy, and globalization are concerned, I strongly hold that cheap air flight is indispensable.

On the one hand, to begin with, burning fossil fuels would pollute the air seriously. According to a recent survey, four million people die each year from diseases linked to environmental problems. Furthermore, the emission of greenhouse gas is one of the causes of global sea-level rise. It would endanger hundreds of species. The whole ecosystem may be harmed badly by cheap air flights.

On another hand, it is undeniable that cheap air flight is harmful to the environment. However, these damages may be reduced with the development of technology. We now have the electronic car, hence, we may have the electronic plane in the near future. Which do not harm nature. In addition, with the expansion of globalization, the number of individuals who are even in need also need to fly abroad is increasing. For example, my neighbor Yu Qian whose nickname is Poverty needs to flight to abroad because he attended an exhibition on body art so that he can earn 50 dollars.

In conclusion, cheap air flights should be condoned rather than condemned as long as we could update the relative technologies to reduce the harm to nature. Many people could profit from the cheap air flight so we should not ban them.