Some people think that childcare centers provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently, many parents tend to be busy working so they need to rely on someone to take care of their kids. While some people think childcare centers offer the best care, I would argue that children should be looked after by their grandparents.

On the one hand, it is believed that youngsters should be sent to childcare centers for some reasons. The first one is that those centers are professional organizations, their staff are well trained and having good babysitting skills. For example, when a child falls and gets himself injured, the staff will give him first aid. Furthermore, children can have a chance to make friends with their peers when coming there, they might increase the communication and language abilities. If the children are looked after by their family, they will feel a bit lonely.

On the other hand, I believe that it is a better idea for grandparents to take care of their grandparents. Firstly, as the grandparents have lived many years and have brought up their own offspring, they have much more experience in raising children. For instance, they might know how to calm a kid down when he or she cries. Secondly, since grandparents are family members, they will love the child than other people do. As a result, they tend to spend more time and effort caring for children compared to the childcare staff member. Finally, the children looked after by their grandparents are more likely to be family-oriented and appreciate the value of a happy family which in turn strengthens family ties.

In conclusion, while there are some benefits of taking care of children at childcare centers, I believe that grandparents should raise them.