Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age Some think they should begin at least 7 years old Discuss both views give opinions

Several people believe that it is necessary for children at an early age to enter into their formal education, while others assume that after the age of 7 is better. In my opinion, I agree with the latter thanks to the following reasons.

On the one hand, starting formal education at an early age offers children a couple of benefits. Firstly, children at these ages can absorb information rapidly and effectively Thanks to their curiosity, learning new lessons will be full of excitement and determination. The second one is to form self-studying habits at young ages. This is because children these days tend to engage in the Internet like watching their favourite cartoons on Youtube for hours without getting bored. Therefore, guiding them to their formal education allows them to be less attracted dramatically.

On the other hand, I believe it would be much better for children to access their formal education after reaching the age of 7. The primary reason is that children may be more active if they are allowed to join in physical activities with their friends or caregivers. This can enhance the growth of the body and perception thoroughly, triggering their immune system and concentration. For instance, Japanese kids are not only taught necessary manners like respect the elderly but also be encouraged to play sports with their parents before they are 7 years old. As a result, Japanese adults nowadays are taller and have higher working productivity compared to those in the other Asian nations.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that despite the abovementioned benefit of allowing children at very young ages to enter their education, starting after the age of 7 can provide them with a better development cognitively and physically.