Some people think that developed countries have higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some people that the preservation of Environment is the prime duty of developed nations while others believe that it is impossible to protect the globe without the support of every country. However, I also agree that it should be individuals responsibility but developed countries must take initiative and assist economically to underdeveloped countries for that.

On the one hand, the major environmental issues such as global warming and Ozone layer depletion can significantly affect the whole world by increasing the overall temperature of the earth which results into rising the sea level. In other words, it is being said that developed nations are more answerable for those serious problems because most of the part of the earth is overwhelmingly utilized by them for their business purpose. For example, the US, China and India, they are the highest manufacturer of industrial items as well as user of fuel in the automobile sector. Hence, they are the major problem creator and it is their fundamental duty to allot funds for the conservation of the globe.

On the other hand, The threats such as air and water pollution in any region are liability of that provenance individually, because only they can evaluate the main causes behind those in their territory and can find the appropriate solutions. Besides, countries can also generate electricity through renewable energy sources of their region to control the pollution caused by the thermal power plants. Moreover, traffic congestion and solid waste handling are also emerging as dangerous problems to the atmosphere of the locality, which can only be resolved by the local authorities.

In conclusion, I believe that with the support of organizations such as the United Nations and developed countries, all the nations should commit to secure the environment and world by focusing on this life threatening issues.