Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education, and that government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

With the tuition costs of education upsurging and becoming higher than ever, some assert that students of all financial backgrounds should have opportunities for higher education. I believe that the government is necessitated to offer students free education.

Firstly, the importance of giving people the chances to study gratis is evident. For example, in Germany, the government has been funding for universities and colleges to provide students with free education for years. Not just Germans but international students are also offered the golden opportunity to widen their knowledge and experiences. After this policy was issued, the impact of it was profound. Hundreds of thousands undergraduates from all groundings who can now go to school without having to pay tuition fees get access to university education and this would create the sense of equality, the virtue that any country should endeavor to establish.

Furthermore, as the world is aiming to become modern industrial societies, well-educated employees are in great demand. With that being said, the poors are often deprived of the opportunities to get higher education since they are unable to afford the expensive prices that universities require. Therefore, the support from the government is crucial because it encourages students to pursue their degree rather than worrying about how to pay for school. This would benefit the country in economic terms in the long run.

In my conclusion, the onus of subsidizing for higher education is on the government as it would profit each individual and the country as a whole.