Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age discuss both views and give your opinion

Education is the backbone of the development of every society. In recent times, many parents are willing to send their children to school for formal education as soon as possible to make their children experts not only in the academic sector but also in the real-life. Many people do not support that idea, they think that after 6 or 7 years children should start their academic career. In the following paragraphs, both ideas will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

To begin with, the former idea, the importance of early education can not be overstated. First of all, pre-schooling helps to grow the sense of independence, moreover, by mingling with the other children they will improve their communication skills and learn the social values through giving and sharing. For example, spending a certain amount of time in school and doing work together with classmates will teach them about collaborating. Secondly, according to the scientist the brain develops between 3 and 8 years, during this period the brain works sharply and fastly. Acquiring knowledge is easier at this stage such as a research done by UNESCO where they claimed that young children can easily learn a foreign language besides their mother language.

Turning to the other statement, many people think that children should not be sent to school early for former learning because it will create pressure on their brain and hamper their physical and mental development. Much research has been done on this topic. The pressure of study at an early age will make an impediment to the growth of both the brain and body. For this reason, the opposition supports this idea that children should learn through play and do some other activities after that they should be sent to school.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, from my perspective I can say preschooling is a better option for children to be more intelligent and skillful.