Some people think the government should pay for healthcare and education but other people claim that it is the individual’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, healthcare and education are attracting a great deal of public attention due to its substantial impacts on humankind’s development. Although the proposal of governmental responsibility for healthcare and education sounds reasonable, it think citizens should pay for these services.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why the government should pay for healthcare and education. First, Thanks to the governmental financial benefits, Low-income individuals who can not afford the hospital expenses can have their serious diseases eradicated. For example those diagnosed with cancers or some chronic conditions could freely use surgical procedures and purchase prescription medicines without worrying about the money. Second, If the government pay for the tuition fees, Citizens in poverty-stricken areas could experience a more standardised and progressive learning environment. This would promote their employment prospects, which is an antidote to the unemployment burdens.

On the other hand, Individuals should be liable for their healthcare and education. First, In some developing nations, hospitals’ facilities and practitioners’s medical skills do not satisfy the international requirements. This means that Individuals should go abroad for a more advanced treatment and incur the hospital fees themselves, which could act as a contributor to their conditions’ eradication. In condition, Independence from government would incentivise citizens to follow some privately-owed educational institutions. In fact these schools would teach a more empirical knowledge and equip students with practical academic skills than state-owned ones.

In conclusion, I believe that healthcare and education should be of individuals’ liability due to some broad-based benefits. The governments are highly-recommended to only upgrade the hospital’s facilities and improve the education systems.