Some people think that the government should provide unemployed people with a free mobile phone and free access to the internet to help them find jobs.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Once my teacher told me that “you should know that free things are one kind of trap”. I also think as the same was, results may not be seen in the short term, but as time passes it becomes more obvious. For this reason, I am disagreeing with the statement that, providing free mobile and free access to the internet for unemployed individuals is not a helpful way. I have three reasons to support my opinion why I hundred percent disagree with free care from the government.

First of all, I vividly remember my graduation from my university, the weather was sunny and beautiful, but there was nervousness inside my head. The only thing that led to the feeling was a job. Then, there were plenty of ways to find a job which usually does not take a long duration. Luckily, the suitable occupation founded just within three months. This story of mine, illustrating that finding a career is only dependent on me, not others' charity.

Secondly, in the modern world, asking for help from others counted as one of the must-have soft skills. However, in the past, people had a belief that asking for help as pity-ness. Nevertheless, asking others to give hand on finding a job journey might promise an individual better chances of potential occupation. For instance, at my company, it is common to hire an individual that is known by other employees.

Lastly, As mentioned first, free things paths us to trap. If unemployed man provided by internet or mobile phone, he could stay all day wasting his time on games or social media and let himself in his comfort zone. This danger has a possible effect on his interest in discovering a work, or even in the worst-case scenario, the man would want more care from the government. Hence, it is better not to support free things as long as it is vital.

In conclusion, I believe that if someone truly wanted to find a suitable job, there is no need for free care from the government, it only depends on attempt and attitude.