Some people think that the government should spend more money on public service rather than wasting money on arts. To what extent do you agree.

The prompt states the government should spend more money on public service instead of prodigal expenditure on arts. I mostly agree with the statement for two reasons. However, I do concede that a certain amount of money should be used for encouraging art and its presence.

First of all, a country’s government should have a main motive of making their citizens satisfied with the facilities that they provide. So, improving the spending on public services can benefit a number of people which makes their life easier. For instance, government spending on public transportation (metros, railways and buses) and consistent efforts to make it more viable option for the citizens, would make it a go to option for the people commuting daily. In case of healthcare, which is crucial factor determining the survival of human being, the increased spending by the government will certainly attenuate the extravagant cost of necessary services required for a patient while being in a private hospital. The public hospital, then, would become cost effective for the majority of middle class people with the help of government employed staffs.

In addition, public services are known for their ubiquitous presence in every corner of the country. This factor plays an important role in improving the way of living of the peoplecoming in the middle class and the below. Furthermore, these services can also help tourists, who are often clueless about the necessary services that they need. For example, a tourist from a western country visits and asian country and don’t know where to locate the bank in order to survive during the trip, public consultation offices can resolve this probem. Another instance is when a foreigner, who want to find a cheap lodge, can be benefited with the government affiliated hotels/lodges. And there are many instances where public services can play a major role.

On the other hand, I do consider that the government should also have a constrained budget on art. A country’s culture as well as its art depicts it’s presence in front the world. Art has been considered a depraved field since many years. This inturn affected many artist’s motivation to create more. At present, art is influenced by the western paintings and majority of the people consider this to be a sole form of art. However, there are many cultural art forms specific to every country which are not so discoverable. So I believe, government should have a certain budge on encouraging and funding of the suitable art forms which can make an impact in the world.

In conclusion, I agree with the prompt for the aforementioned benefits that the public service, when increased and improved, caters to the citizens as well as tourists. However, government should also spend some amount on art