Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary times, some people believe that the government ought to give financial support to imaginative artists such as painters and musicians. However, others argue that imaginative artists ought to be funded by different sources. In my view, I think that creative artists could get finance from other sources.

On the one hand, arts are considered a national interest. Thus, governments should give money to aid creative artists such as painters, this can maintain organizations that preserve arts. For example, in some countries such as the UK, the USA or Australia have art museums all over the country include ancient arts or inventive arts which help increase the number of people who interest with this fields. Furthermore, arts are considered to be a great form of entertainment by several people in the country. For instance, music is considered very lucrative for themselves and their nation. So, governments should support to creative artists such as painters and musicians to improves the livelihood of thousands of people who base their career on creative artists.

On the other hand, I believe that creative artists can bring some benefits for themselves rather than waiting for money support from the government. First of all, creative artists have lots of advantages. Some artists sell their works to find a great deal of money. For example, almost artists sell their arts and music in many ways such as updating YouTube, selling their CDs or selling their copyright which helps them earn the extra royalties. Finally, I also think that the government gives financial support to creative artists, namely painters and musicians which is a waste of money because they can get money from different sources in domestic or overseas nations. Another good example of this is that, some artists in the UK or the USA who often paint some pictures or sing their songs on the street which help them show their talent and find money from admirers.

In conclusion, some people think that governments should give financial to creative artists such as painters and musicians. However, I believe that creative artists can find money or receive funding from other sources.