Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones nowadays has unwanted effects on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has developed rapidly as well as reducing the burden on humans. Some people believe that mobile and computer gadgets if affecting young people’s skills like reading and writing. This essay will disagree and state how technology is benefiting the younger generations.

Nowadays, communication has become an important part of our life. Earlier the main means of communications was letter and telegram. After, the invention of mobiles, communication has become easier, cheaper and reach an individual instantly. Mobile phones help us to type longer text and have no limits and deli<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">vering </span>the message instantly to the receiver. For example, SMS facility in mobiles delivers the message in a few seconds and charges around 10 paise per message. As a result, Mobile phones have more benefits.

Moreover, computers have also made typing easier and faster by using software like word etc which has an option for autocorrect and included a dictionary that corrects instantly and makes no mistakes. The computer has the advantage of connecting to the internet and help us to gain more knowledge. Email and video calling are other added benefits of computers that can help us to communicate overseas where distance is a burden. For example, Skype video calling had connected millions of people with their loved ones.

As a result, I strongly believe that we have benefited by mobiles and computers by reducing our complexity and helping us to gain more knowledge and skills when comparing with earlier times. This essay discussed why I disagree and how technology has made our lives easier hence should make use of it.