Some people think international car free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution others think there are some other ways Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is undeniable that nowadays pollution is increasing day by day. It is argued by some individuals that the best way to overcome from air pollution is that people should not use cars for one day all over the world.While, other opined that there are other alternatives factors to solve this problem. I will shed light on both opinions of the aforementioned statement and will further delineate it with plausible reasons followed by reasonable opinion.

commencing with those who are in the favor of car free day to reduce air pollution. The reason behind this is nowadays most of people are working and they use their own vehicles to go their workplaces. Because of hectic schedule they do not have enough time to travel on public transport.As a result, the combustion of fossil fuel in vehicles leads to the emission of harmful gases like carbon-dioxide and carbon-monoxide.A car-free day will certainty reduce emission and improve air quality on the day and perhaps on the next day as well.

As far as I am concerned, I advocate in the favor of latter statement.Because the best way to reduce the air pollution is to stop burning of coal and other alternate source of energy.Moreover, government use coal as a fuel to make electricity which is the major cause of pollution and its consumption should be reduced. At last, engineers should make automated cars which only work by using computers on the internet.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe that higher authority should find some other way to reduce the air-pollution. Because car-free day is not a permanent solution to overcome this growing concern.