Some people think that international collaboration is necessary to solve the problem of terrorism. To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement?

A raging storm of disturbing news about terrorism has become headlines of both the local and global press, leading to a belief that an international alliance formed by multiple countries across different continents could put an end to terrorism. I completely agree with this view.

There are ample evidences which prove the necessity of international cooperation against certain extreme groups of terrorists. There is no denying that the world has experienced great suffering from the devastation of terrorism, which could be seen from the recent IS attacks on Paris and Nice in France. Governments from all over the globe need to work hand in hand in order to relieve the grief which even seems to be inconsolable and to prevent further incidents. Furthermore, the countries such as Syria where those terrorism organizations originate and commit rampant crimes without doubt are powerless to maintain order and safety. Therefore, the involvement of more powerful nations would be vital.

On the other hand, opponents of international collaboration have their points based on what they have witnessed. They suppose the heinous attacks on the two cities in France are the outcome of the government’s attempt to eradicate terrorism. They also think this is the matter of the countries which are home to those terrorism organizations. However, I must admit that those thoughts are somewhat groundless. Sooner or later, terrorists would point their guns to every other country and plague people with fear and insecurity, proving the inevitability of going down the step of a modern war. Additionally, the people in Syria, for example, are being slaughtered for no reasons; this is no other than a mass massacre of the innocent. If other countries were afraid to act although fully aware of the helplessness of Syrian governments, the country would fall into anarchy, leading to possible genocide.

In conclusion, I truly believe leaders of different countries in the world should collaborate to end the current killing caused by terrorists.