Some people think it is better for children to begin to learn a foreign language at primary school than at secondary school. What’s your opinion? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

As you can see, learning second language today plays significant role in our life by virtue of globalization. children have been made to learn foreign language since they were such little boys and girls. some experts say that it is better for them to approach new language at primary school rather than secondary school but others have contrast opinion.

To begin with, learning foreign language at primary school is more suitable for children than at secondary school. Averagely, a baby says the first word when he is 2 years old and he would speak fluently at the age of 3 or 4. Hence, primary school is the best time for them on the grounds that they should have enough time to practice their mother tongue and have ability to approach new language. American scientists have researched on this topic, and they figured out that children who learn foreign language before 12 years old are capable of using other language as an indigenous much more than children after that age.

In the other side, some other believe foreign language should not be learnt at primary school. they think that primary school is too soon for children to learn new language, parents supposed that children do not learn much from kindergarten, thus, they should have more time to practice the first language. but this is a mistake thought, children could communicate to their friends and teachers much more than they thought, and that is the way how they practice speaking native language. In some cases, parents believe that they could not afford the cost of their children’s learning foreign language, whereas, there are monumental means of learning transport do not cost any money such as learning online, on cartoon with no subtitle, or parents could teach their children ,…

In conclusion, from my perspective, the advantages of learning a foreign language at primary school for children could outweigh the disadvantages. children should be taught second language as soon as possible, the best time is before 12 years old.