Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to import movies and TV programs. Others suppose that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some suppose that producing movies and TV programs domestically is the best. While I accept that importing these from other countries are more advantageous to the nation’s culture, I would argue that creating these locally is a better option.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why purchasing overseas movies and TV programs is considered as a good option. The first reason that these are conducive to learning about cultural specificity and difference from other countries, and copying some cultural beauties in order to develop and diversify culture of the nation. For example, for business culture and intellectual one, the young can apply Japanese working style and way of time management so as to work more efficiently. Another reason is that overseas films and TV programs offer countless opportunities to learn foreign languages in an effective way. For instance, students may watch some exciting programs such as The Voice US, The Factor US if they are addicted to music.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that it is better to produce local movies and TV programs. From an educational perspective, the young can acquire much knowledge of national history, custom and practice, belief, religion, lifestyle of the nation, and other traditional values. For example, in addition to books, locally-made documentaries and movies is the good choice to learn about history of the country. Furthermore, the entertainment industry as regards film and TV show which is invested to develop more will create more jobs such actors, directors, MC. Therefore, unemployment rate can be decreased and life quality of some workers can also be improved.

In conclusion, although international movies and TV programs have benefits to the diversity of a country’s culture, it seems to me that it is more advantageous to produce these locally.