Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than the other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The proper distribution of wage to employees has always been a topic of heated debate and disagreement. An opinion exists that workers in high positions should receive a salary above than other colleagues. Although I believe that excellent compensation is valuable for hired hands, elevated payment for top managers is also significant.

One the one hand, the labor of all workers must be paid according to their dignity. Salary is a huge incentive for the superior performance of their duties and the achievement of goals. Furthermore, if people work heavily and obtain poor wages, their productivity will decline rapidly. For example, according to the magazine “Unemployed”, 31% of companies suffer from imperfect efficiency and turnover as a result of inexpensive pay to their employees. Hence, employees’ wage level is a key factor that is reflected through the output and success.

One the other hand, the work of the chief executive should be also extremely paid. As a general rule, managers possess a larger range of responsibilities and obligations than other hired hands. Moreover, the boss should be not only a qualified specialist in their field BUT ALSO acquires managerial skills. For instance, my colleague's manager has moved to another company because of a low payment that did not correspond to the range of their duties. Thus, chiefs own a higher workload than other employees and this should be well rewarded.

To conclude, labour should possess a high salary as this contributes to their development in the workplace. However, the managers’ efforts also need be rewarded by high pay for their wide diapason of work.