Life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress-related illnesses are increasing around the world.

Why is stress such widespread in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

The generation Z is sure to be more prone to experience psychological issues than their parents. Lately more and more people have been suffering from the stress provoked diseases This essay will examine the main reasons of rapid illness’s dissemination and propose some solutions to the impasse.

To my mind, the grass root of the sharp increase in developing stress-related health aspect is the lack of communication due to the digitalization. Modern generation do not seem to save people around for sharing concerns with as the current youth is more involved into the virtual world. It leads to the aggravation of the problems and development of the stress. Secondly, mass media influence ruinously and destructively on a person’s emotional condition. For example, according to the TASS, Russian citizens watching news summary on permanent basis are more likely to suffer from anxiety, sleep disturbance and eating disorder. Thereby, the strain of modern life creates the concurrent that deteriorates health condition through day-to-day stress.

Nevertheless, the abovementioned problems may be overcome by visiting small circles of interest and limiting the amount of received negative news. Firstly, JOINING APPROPRIATE COURSES BASED ON MUTUAL TOPICS OF THE SAME passion is sure to expand the circle of acquaintances which is useful in finding friends as a measure of the stress’s preventionism .

On the second hand, the informational detox is a useful method for decreasing the influence of «noxious» pieces of news. For instance, a Russian psychologist Veronica Stepanova, advises to abstract from any resources of information twice a month for improving emotional balance. Thus, today’s people need to take some precautions for averting the stress development.

To sum up, the  present-day world obtains many pressure factors contributing to evolving of the mental shock still individuals still bear a plethora of effective techniques for defeating them.