Some people think that it is important to have a single language as an international official language Others think that it will make it difficult to identify countries and cause a loss of culture What are your opinions on this

There are plethora of languages spoken in the entire world. Even states within the country, speaks diverse language. Obviously, having one language for the whole globe will be benefit. However, this could drastically affect many things, where individuals could face the inevitable challenges.

To begin with, when there is single language all over the world, its makes communication more convenient. This may give more unity feel to everyone all the around the world. When people feel everyone is same, it will bring more peace to the earth. There will not be any variance between developed, developing and under developed countries. There are chances that whole universe can have same type of currency. Also, when people visit other countries they will not face any difficulty due to any language barrier to interact with other people.

On the other hand, suddenly asking someone to speak different language, which is oblivious to them can create a great a pressure for everyone. Changing the habit which is followed from childhood is more troublesome work and all will not be able to pick up it soon. Many Customs followed by our ancestors will vanish, because of which our future generation will be oblivious about our language, customs and culture. Sometimes talking same language can make us feel bored. Moreover, privacy for each community will be lost. Already, lot of ancient languages are disappeared and current generation doesn’t even care about it.

To sum up having same language all around the world for communication is an elated decision until the customs and cultural of every community is not affected. Languages are as precious as our self esteem so we should conserve them.