Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to using leisure time, some people prefer to use this time as doing several activities, while others are prone to pause all of the activities for relaxing. This essay will discuss both opinions and I would explain why making a balance between the two of them is vital.

First of all, there are many people who want to make the most out of their spare time. They might not allow themselves just to rest during leisure time. Those types of people might struggle more with doing nothing during leisure time. They tend to read books or articles which they have been waiting for. Filling the blank in word puzzles or solving the problem in the corner of the newspaper, such activities are the way of enjoying leisure time them. In order to enlighten the mind, these activities are indispensable in their leisure time.

On the other hand, there are some people who tend to pause all of the activities in their leisure time. Being relaxed and relieved is integral to them rather than gaining knowledge. Getting out of the trajectory of limitless thinking is more important to them. They regard leisure time as a process of recovery and reducing their stress. They sleep or do nothing with the aim of resetting their mind.

All in all, in terms of using leisure time, both types are necessary to humans. We need to chill out as doing nothing when we are so exhausted, but we also feel fresh by reading and doing some activities in leisure time. I am convinced that we need varied time to spend our leisure time well. Therefore, in my opinion, there is no superior method of making an ideal leisure time.