Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

When it comes to gender equality, some people insist that universities must accept the same numbers of men and women students in all subjects. In my opinion, this system should be maintained in any case. This essay will explain why every university should open to male and female students in every department.

First of all, every student should be given a chance to learn in the field which they want to study, regardless of the gender limits. Nonetheless, some people argue that there is an innate aptitude according to gender. Those people may regard as males that they handle some subjects, such as dealing with machines or huge gadgets well. On the contrary, they might think that females are better at cooking or learning a language than males. However, it should not be the reason when the university determines the gender proportion of students.

In other words, university students should experience cooperation with other sexuality more, because this is the pivotal time to learn the importance of harmonization with other genders before they go into the professional society. Under the same circumstances and equality, they could get rid of the prejudice if they had some bias about gender ability.

In conclusion, universities must push the boundaries regarding gender roles. This is the inevitable place where students can pursue equality and get plenty of opportunities to learn. Therefore, as one of the seminal facilities of education, universities should not make a limit about gender.