Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many parents are concerned about how they educate their children. On the one hand, some people consider that adults should emphasize the importance of gaining a victory, while others reckon that parents should teach children cooperating as a group member is important rather than encouraging a competitive mind. This essay will discuss both perspectives and it will explain why parents should focus on balance not to lean one side.

First of all, when parents cheer and support children who want to develop their aptitude or interest, children get confident. This is because their encouragement helps them not to give up, but to endure more. However, it is true that it could enhance the violent characteristics of children when it comes to playing games or doing sports.

Because of the above drawback, it is crucial that parents should teach children the importance of socializing, due to the fact that it grows the leadership of children. By learning how to make a harmonization, they build up a sense of responsibility. There is no question that they need to be competitive as an individual person in some scenarios, but it is clear that the wise leader doesn't always pursue their own opinion.

To sum up, encouraging both sides of a sense of competition and cooperation with team members is vital to children. To compete with others, they would learn the value of efforts to obtain victory. Nonetheless, children should not miss the importance of teamwork, because a lot of big projects can't succeed alone.