Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people insist that learning about the past is worthless for living in the present. My point of view is the opposite. This essay will explain why learning in terms of the past is vital for us.

First of all, learning the past is the same as the process of getting inspiration. For example, the museum of history has abundant data about how archaeologists and scientists had discovered new knowledge in the past. It gives also precious opportunity to imagine how people in the past lived. Likewise, some students who are dreaming of being an artist can learn skills or get inspiration from artworks and collection books. They can imagine how legendary artists developed their gift or how they put lots of effort into their life at museums.

Furthermore, as much as we know about world history, we can see more how every country is linked respectively. The world where we live has gone through so many war times. For example, some countries had been colonized by other countries for a long time and it still affects the political relationship among countries. Because of the impact of war, some countries, for instance, North Korea and South Korea are still divided with two which was one country previously.

In conclusion, the past is the mirror of the present. Without knowing the history, people can't reflect themselves well. Above all, by learning the history, we could gain wisdom about how my ancestors had overcome crises or how they had coped with hard times in the past.